How many NPAs have surrendered at Pampanga to the Philippine Army?

There were seven communist New People’s Army (NPA) terrorists operating in Arayat, Pampanga that have laid down their arms and surrendered to the military on January 25, 2018.

According to the 7th Infantry Division (7ID) of the Philippine Army, the CPP-NPA terrorists or CNTs led by a certain Jun Manlapat, alias “Arlet,” surrendered to the 48th Infantry (Guardian) Battalion and 7th Infantry (Kaugnay) Division. Major General Felimon T. Santos Jr., 7ID commander, said that upon their surrender at 6:30 a.m. last January 25, the CNTs also surrendered one.30-caliber rifle, one .9mm rifle, and five pistols.

“They are currently in Barangay Sta. Lucia, Sta. Ana, Pampanga, and would soon be moved to Camp Olivas in San Fernando City for a ceremony and giving of initial incentives,” Santos assured.

Major General Santos acknowledged the efforts of Pampanga Governor Lilia G. Pineda and Sta. Ana, Pampanga Mayor Nortberto G. Gamboa for the surrender of the former members of the communist group. He also expressed hope that more terrorist groups would lay down their arms and join the government.

Add Comment